My Article on Swimming is in Parenting Magazine!

I couldn’t be more pleased! The September 2009 issue of Parenting Magazine/School Years features on page 133 an article I wrote about swimming! If you’re going to pick up a copy, I’d like to point out the “School Years” version (as opposed to the “Early Years” version) is only available by subscription or at Barnes & Nobles. Otherwise, you can certainly click this link here and read the story on-line. (In case you didn’t know, Parenting has two monthly issues, so I don’t want you to pick up the wrong one and call me a big old liar.) I’d also like to note I quoted Squidkid reader and swim instructor Leslie Haney in the piece. So now the whole world also knows what a great teacher Leslie is! Who knows! Maybe next time is will be you! (Jennifer P., I promise I am going to find a way to use all that great stuff you sent me when I interviewed you! Hello Henry and Owen!)

That’s the plan, anyway: More stories on the importance of swimming in big media publications. Hopefully I grace the pages of this big-time rag again soon, as you parents (and your kids) gave me plenty of more topics to garner interst from the wise editors at Bonnier Corp.

Thanks for reading, supporting, and everything else. And come to think of it, thanks once more to all the families I worked with this summer! I would say my home private swim lesson took off with much success! See you all again next year, and don’t forget to contact me early in 2010!

Leave a comment